hostdiy.blogg.se

Samsung nvm express driver rev11
Samsung nvm express driver rev11






samsung nvm express driver rev11
  1. #Samsung nvm express driver rev11 drivers#
  2. #Samsung nvm express driver rev11 update#

#Samsung nvm express driver rev11 drivers#

From the same environment, I tried recovering the system from the only restore point available, seemingly made right before the Intel drivers update, didn't solve the problem either. Running the boot repair protocol at the next startup, then loading the "pure" NVME drivers (2) from a DVD (a USB drive could not be loaded in that environment), it did see the Windows install, and pretended to fix something, but at the next startup nothing had changed.

#Samsung nvm express driver rev11 update#

My mistake may have been to run the Samsung NVME driver update while the system was requesting a reboot to finalize the update of the Intel graphic and storage drivers - the Samsung installer issued an error warning, saying that it could not delete the current drivers or something similar, I should have made a screenshot. First, how can it even start at all (I can see the regular Windows logo) if the very device where the system is located can't be accessed ? Yesterday, I attempted to update graphic and storage drivers, in an effort to solve a long running issue of frequent BSOD failures, but it only made the situation way worse, as I got a dreaded BSOD at the next startup, with an error code 0x0000007B (1), which seems to mean that the system can no longer properly access the boot device. I run Windows 7 on a Samsung 950 Pro NVME SSD, on a machine based on an Intel i6700K CPU and Asus Maximus Hero VIII motherboard, with no discrete graphic card (integrated GPU). I just don't want to read those two words, "reinstall Windows". If anyone has any clue, however far-fetched, please share. I didn't get much useful input so far, so since I was passing by (originally for an unrelated issue) I figured that I could try here too, even though the odds of getting worthwhile advice for such a tricky issue on a video-specific forum are rather small. Copy from a request originally posted here yesterday :








Samsung nvm express driver rev11